Meeting/Event Information

PRSA Miami Annual Board Meeting

October 23, 2020
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM



Miami Chapter Annual Meeting
Official Notice: 2021 Slate of Chapter Officers and Directors

October 23, 2020 9:30AM EST

In accordance with our chapter bylaws, PRSA Miami Immediate Past President Julie Lugones chaired the 2020 Nominating Committee, which was appointed by 2020 Chapter President Erika Mayor-Diaz. The committee is charged by our chapter bylaws with identifying a qualified nominee for each officer and director position open on the board for 2019. The nominating committee examined our leadership and membership rosters, distributed and later reviewed all completed Nomination/Willingness to Serve forms submitted, and reached out directly via phone, e-mail and in person to many members to gauge their interest in becoming a chapter leader.

We are proud to present the following slate of candidates, all of whom have agreed to serve, if elected. Members will vote on this slate at the chapter's annual meeting on annual board meeting that will be held on Friday, October 23, 2020 via Zoom conference meeting, details of which will be provided upon event registration. 

2021 Slate of Chapter Officers and Directors


President-Elect: Heather Radi-Bermudez, APR, Florida International Unversity (assumes the chapter presidency in 2022)

Secretary: Victoria Verdeja, Baptist Health South Florida (through 2021)

Treasurer: Maria F. Larrazabal, The Ted Miller Group (through 2021)


Director at Large (through 2023): Carthy Frye-Thomas, Baptist Health South Florida

Director at Large (through 2023): Nathaniel Derrenbacher, rbb Communications, Inc. 

Director at Large (through 2023): Alexandra Medina, Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

Director/Assembly Delegate (through 2023): Julie Lugones, Fusion Communications, Inc.  

If elected, the 2020 candidates will join these officers and board members who continue their service in 2021:

2021 President (through 2021): Isabel Gamarra,

2021 Immediate Past-President (through 2021): Erika Mayor, Grupo Mayor Consulting (through 2021)

Director at Large (through 2022): Camille Lepre

Director at Large (through 2022): Gabriela Lambertus, Wells Fargo

Director at Large (through 2021): Annette Gonzalez Malkin, Culturewise Collective

Director/Assembly Delegate (through 2021): Marcia Gomez, University of Miami and Blank Canvas Communications

Submitted by the 2020 Nominating Committee:

Julie Lugones, Immediate Past President (Chair)

Erika Mayor, President (Serving as ex-officio, without vote)

Isabel Gamarra, President-Elect

(The above three chapter leaders are required to serve by our chapter bylaws.)

Annabel Beyra, APR

Marcia Gomez

Annette Gonzalez Malkin